You are here: News

Georgia Racquetball News

Georgia has changed its policy with regard to playing in skill level events.   Basically, a player should select a single skill level that s/he wishes to declare themself to play in the tournament.  If that player wants to enter more than one skill-qualified division, then it makes sense that those divisions should each be at the same basic skill level.  As an example, a player CAN enter both "A" and "35+A"; but, a player CANNOT enter both "A" and "B".  Of course, there are some combinations of multiple skill level divisions that might be permissible, such as a player who enters both "C" and a higher skilled, but age-qualified division such as "35+ B"; however, a player would NOT be allowed to do the opposite (i.e. enter "B" and "35+C").  
Posted in: General
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |

Post Rating